20100106_Coventry War Memorial Park in the Snow

20100106_Coventry War Memorial Park in the Snow

When : 6th January 2010

Who : Just Me

Where : The War Memorial Park, Earlsdon, Coventry

Approx Distance : Just a short wander, about a mile at a guess.

Heights : None

Parking : Car Park just off The Leamington Road

Public Transport : Park and Ride Busses use the main Car Park off the Kenilworth Road. 

 

This is just another of my lunch time wanders to stretch my legs and take some wintery pictures during my lunch hour …. it’s a bit of a dash, but I can get maybe 20-30 minutes in the park between driving from and to my workplace. 

Well, I certainly wasn’t going to do the whole perimeter path today, but it was fun (if decidedly chilly) trying to get some snowy snaps of the park … it’s not often we get a really good covering here in Coventry, but January 2010 had more than many years. 

    

    

      

Anyway that’s about it really, I just hope you like my pic’s.  

If you want to see them bigger just click on the image and it should hopefully launch from my Flickr pages. 

I hope you enjoyed my scribblings ….

T.T.F.N. Gary. 

Next walk/post = A jump to January 2011 …. 20110123_Cawston to Long Lawford Walk via Cawston Greenway

Leave a Reply

